Back to list

Call for 2018 College of Fellows Nominations Open

Thursday 05, Apr 2018

Members still have time to nominate other members to be recognized as Fellows of the Institute for 2018.

The deadline for the initial proposals has been extended to Friday 13 April.

If you have a colleague or know somebody in the industry worthy of recognition for outstanding achievements across the PR industry, community service, and the PRIA, the PRIA wants to hear from you.

The PRIA invites you to take this opportunity to nominate a Member for Fellowship which recognises outstanding performance and contribution to the profession.

To become a Fellow, a Member must have been working in public relations (whether it be in a consultancy, a government department or agency, a not-for-profit organisation, an educational institution or local government or other organisation) for at least 10 years.

In that time they will have made a major contribution to the profession; to their community and the PRIA.

If you wish to propose someone, provide their name, employer and an outline of their career and contributions to the community and the PRIA for initial assessment.  If the Member is considered worthy of further assessment, you will be asked to provide a much more detailed proposal.

All correspondence will be in the strictest of confidence and the person nominated should not be told. Self-nominations are not accepted.

If a Member is endorsed by the State or Territory Fellowship Nomination Committee, the detailed nomination will be forwarded to the Council of the College of Fellows for assessment and then to the National Board for final confirmation.

Send your nomination, in confidence, to your State and Territory Chapter of the College of Fellows College of Fellows Chair.

NSW  Marjorie Anderson LFPRIA
WA Sheryl Fewster FPRIA
ACT Diana Forrester FPRIA
SA Mike O’Reilly FPRIA  
NT Tracy Jones LFPRIA
TAS David Quinn FPRIA
QLD Eva Ford-Murphy FPRIA

Proposals close on c.o.b. Friday 13 April 2018.

For any queries about the nomination process – or to discuss the criteria for nominations, contact Thomas Parkes LFPRIA, National College of Fellows Chair.

Thomas Parkes
M: 0450 012 402

For details on the formal nomination procedure here.