Back to list

College of Fellows | 2017 Nominations

Tuesday 31, Jan 2017

The Public Relations Institute of Australia is calling for nominations for Members to be recognised as Fellows of the Institute in 2017.

If you have a colleague or know somebody in the industry worthy of recognition for outstanding achievements across the PR industry, community service, and the PRIA, the PRIA would like to hear from you.

The PRIA invites you to take this opportunity to nominate a Member for Fellowship which recognises outstanding performance and contribution to the profession.

To become a Fellow, a Member must have been working in public relations (whether it be in a consultancy, a government department or agency, a not-for-profit organisation, an educational institution or local government or other organisation) for at least 10 years.

In that time, they will have made a major contribution to the profession; to their community and the PRIA.

If you wish to propose someone, please provide their name, employer and an outline of their career and contributions for initial assessment.  If the Member is considered worthy of further assessment, you will be asked to provide a much more detailed proposal.

All correspondence will be in the strictest of confidence and the person nominated should not be told. Self-nominations are not accepted.

If a Member is endorsed by the State or Territory Fellowship  Nomination Committee, the detailed nomination will be forwarded to the Council of the College of Fellows for assessment and then to the National Board for final confirmation.

For that reason, we ask that you send your nomination, in confidence, to your State and Territory Chapter of the College of Fellows College of Fellows Chair.


Marjorie Anderson LFPRIA

0412 017 014


Haydn Park LFPRIA

0418 966 367


Marie-Louise Hunt FPRIA

0414 242  531


Diana Forrester FPRIA

0418 480 029


Mike O’Reilly FPRIA

0414 882 505


Tracy Jones LFPRIA

0407 727 813


Tony Harrison LFPRIA

0417 318 178


Eva Ford-Murphy FPRIA

0439 341 812

Nominations Open: Tuesday, 31 January 2017

Nominations Close: Friday, 31 March 2017


For any queries about the nomination process – or to discuss the criteria for nominations, please contact Thomas Parkes LFPRIA, National College of Fellows Chair.

      Thomas Parkes
      M: 0450 012 402

If you wish to read the formal nomination procedure, please visit here.