Back to list

New Fellows Welcomed

Wednesday 13, Nov 2019

Tonight (Wednesday 13 November) marked the announcement of the 2019 Fellows of the PRIA.

At the Golden Target Awards dinner, the 11 new Fellows were welcomed to the Institute.

Each had had been assessed and approved by State and Territory Chapters of the College of Fellows; by the national council of the College and the national board.

Against the criteria for elevation to Fellow, all 11 posted outstanding contributions to the PRIA, to the PR industry and to their communities.

They are:

Life Fellow, Neil Smail, nominated by the ACT Chapter of the College Fellows.

Justin Flaherty and Nicole Webb, nominated by the NSW Chapter.

Amisha Mehta, Deb Camden and Margaret Lawson, nominated by the Queensland Chapter.

Michelle Prak, nominated by the South Australian Chapter.

Robert Gill, nominated by the Victorian Chapter.

Bonnie Bullock, Catherine Jane Archer and Jacqueline King-Small, nominated by the Western Australian Chapter.

Profiles of the news fellows at