Back to list

Call for 2020 College of Fellow Nominations

Monday 23, Mar 2020

Members of the Public Relations Institute of Australia (PRIA) are invited to nominate other members to be recognised as Fellows of the Institute for 2020. The deadline for the initial proposals has been set for Tuesday, 14 April 2020

If you have a colleague or know somebody worthy of recognition for their outstanding achievements across the PR industry, community service, and the PRIA, we want to hear from you.

To become a Fellow, a Member must have worked in public relations either in a consultancy, a government department/agency, a not-for-profit organisation, an educational institution or another organisation for at least 10 years.

In this time, they will have posted solid achievements and made a major contribution to the profession; to their community and the PRIA.

If you wish to propose someone, please provide the following information to your State/Territory College of Fellows contact (listed below):

  • Their name
  • Current employer
  • An outline of their career
  • Their contributions to the community

If the Member is considered worthy of further assessment, you will be asked to provide a more detailed proposal.

All correspondence will be in the strictest of confidence and the person nominated should not be told. Please note, self-nominations are not accepted.

Send your nomination to your Chapter of the College of Fellows Chair:

NSW Marjorie Anderson
VIC Robert Masters
WA Katharina Wolf
ACT Thomas Parkes
SA Melinda Clarke
NT Tracy Jones LFPRIA
TAS David Quinn FPRIA
QLD Eva Ford-Murphy

If a Member is endorsed by the State or Territory Fellowship Nomination Committee, the detailed nomination will be forwarded to the Council of the College of Fellows for assessment and then to the National Board for final confirmation.

For further details on the formal nomination procedure, please click here.

If you have any queries about the nomination process – or to discuss the criteria for nominations, contact Thomas Parkes, National College of Fellows Chair:

Thomas Parkes
M: 0450 012 402